JCQ is a membership organisation representing the eight largest national awarding bodies offering qualifications in the UK.  These qualifications include GCSEs,  A levels,  Scottish Highers as well as vocational qualifications.

Our members are:


AQA (AQA Education Ltd)

CCEA (Northern Ireland Council for Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment)

City & Guilds


OCR (Oxford Cambridge and RSA Examinations)


SQA (Scottish Qualifications Authority)



The JCQ is a not for profit Community Interest Company, limited by guarantee. It is funded by its members.